Kim Dillon

I grew up in California, Alaska, and then landed in Arkansas for most of my life.  I went to school in central Arkansas and worked in Benton for 15 years and now live near and work in Fort Smith.  I adore our city and surrounding communities and wouldn’t live anywhere else.

I have been working in the insurance industry since 1989.  For the last fifteen years, I’ve been with the Berryhill Insurance Team where I wear many hats.  My job title would include Office Manager, Senior Sales Associate Agent (not because of my age LOL), and Commercial Sales Specialist.

It’s my pleasure to serve and help our members to keep their insurance costs down but maintain their coverage and I take pride in establishing a relationship with them.  To me, they are part of our family.

Now that my children are all grown and have started their own families, I love spending time with my grandchildren.  They help me in the garden and we love to spend time playing in the pool.  They are my JOY!

In my spare time, my husband and I love to explore.  We fish, rummage through antique shops, and take the grandchildren to a cave, creek, or museum.  In the cooler months, we bowl in a bowling league. We also travel to Alaska occasionally to spend time with my mother’s side of the family and I’m proud of my Athabascan Indian heritage.

When I’m not working and at home, I love to work in the yard and garden.  I also love to cook for the family and preserve our harvest.  To relax in the late evenings we love to watch movies and eat popcorn.

I’m a very family-oriented person and I spend some time each week helping care for my younger siblings with Huntington’s Disease (Donate to HDSA, Help For Today, Hope For Tomorrow).

Jackie Flanagan

I was born and raised in Fort Smith, and the summer I was 14 my parents moved me and my sister out to Lavaca, Arkansas. It’s a small town where the cows overpopulate the people.

I have only been in the insurance industry and working for Berryhill a little over 2 years now. I previously worked a lot of sales and customer service, so I think I was able to bring that experience to the table and then learn something new that was actually beneficial for me.

My favorite part about this job is meeting new people! I think its overall the networking that this industry provides. You never know who you are going to meet and then maybe by the end of a conversation, someone could be helping you with their own business. I’ve been told I never meet a stranger. And I have grown to take it as a compliment.

I don’t want someone to feel like a client. I want them to feel like they became part of a family that makes sure to help protect their assets.

I love sports and enjoy almost any outdoor activities, but my one true love is animals… If I had the land and the opportunity I would have already opened up a rescue/shelter, but until then I have rescued some of my own fur babies.

If I’m not home, I’m most likely on a weekend adventure with my fiance. We don’t spend much time home on the weekends unless that involves a home project. We recently became new homeowners.

I’m really proud and help out a lot with my dad’s fundraiser called Spare Ribs for Kids. It started as raising scholarship money for local Fort Smith Youth Bowlers as we would sell racks of ribs ready to be cooked and for pick up on Super Bowl Sunday. Word got out how successful the fundraisers were, so more people would come forward wanting their own fundraiser or trying to raise money for a local charity.

Ashley Tuttle

I grew up in New Orleans, Louisiana but moved to Oklahoma in 2005 when Hurricane Katrina hit. My educational background comes from my work as an undergraduate student at Rogers State University. I have worked in the insurance industry for almost two years now and my primary focus is in sales. What most excites me is when I am able to help individuals identify gaps in their current coverage and understand their risks. I really enjoy traveling with my husband and daughter. I love to kayak and hike. Those are my two favorite things to do when I am not at work.